Users and Roles
On this screen, you can control who can do what in your project. It consists of two parts. At the top, we have Users where you can invite a user and assign them a role. At the bottom, we have User roles, where you can set up what each role should be able to do.

Inviting a new user

To invite a new user, first select a role from the dropdown. Then, fill in a valid email address. Press "Enter". An invite will be sent to the specified email.
Click on the role dropdown to pick a role for the user you want to invite

Removing a user from your project

To remove a user, hover over the user name, and then click the "x" that appears.
Click the X to remove the user from your project

Changing the role of a user

Click on the user name. This will open an "Edit user" modal. Go to "Role" and click on the dropdown. Pick a new role. Save.

User roles

By default, you will have 5 roles added to any new project. Those are:
    Owner - the owner of the project that can do everything
    Administrator - The admin role can do most actions, but by default, not import annotations, manage roles, or use automated labeling
    Supervisor - Can perform all annotation tasks and set image status to "Done" or "To review". Also has access to "Project Summary"
    Labeller - can perform annotation tasks
    View Only - can only view the project (see annotations and images)

Change role permissions

You can change what any given role can do by clicking on the checkbox for any permission in the role row.
Here, we add five new permissions to the Administrator role
When you've made your changes, don't forget to "Save" (which can be found at the bottom).

Add new roles

To add a new role, click the blue button to the right of the permissions table. This will open the "Create role" modal.
Here, you can pick a name for the role, and pick a color. The color is a helpful tool to understand which user has which role. You can see the color indicating the role of a user in various places around the app.

Remove roles

You remove roles by hovering over the name and then clicking the "X".

Edit roles

You can edit the name and color of a role by clicking the role name. This will open the "Edit role" modal

Permissions

The following permissions can be set in Hasty:
Permission name
Permission details
Edit classes and attributes
Allows users to create, edit, and delete classes and attributes
Upload images
Allow users to upload images
Export
Give users the possibility to export data and reports from Hasty
Invite/Edit/Remove users
Users with this permission can invite, edit or remove users
Import
This permission allows users to import annotations
Set advanced options
Users can set up advanced options
Manage roles
Can edit permissions and create/edit/remove roles
Annotation
Users can do any annotation task (create, edit, and remove annotations)
Supervision
Users can set images to "Done"
Automated labeling
Users can use automated labeling
Project summary
The user can access the "Project Summary" page
Last modified 4mo ago
Copy link